Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Um yeah, headaches… September 29, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — mintlatte @ 1:34 pm
Alrighty then. I lied.  Headache is back, with a vengeance.  All I can think of is that I ate lunch…..A healthy lunch even.  Turkey sandwich with sprouts, lettuce, tomatoes, and only mustard as condiment.  On wheat bread even. 
I have however continued to add to my food hoarde.  Yes, I am a hoarder.  I hide food, stash food, keep food, and find two year old chocoalate bars everytime I clean my kitchen.
My cache at work consists of multiple bags of a variety of chips from misc. box lunches all from boring meetings, a box of microwave popcorn, several mini packets of misc. condiments form every fast food restaurant in the area, some sample size items from a health store that are so inexplicable in their use that I have yet to consume them, a can of green beans, half a loaf of bread, peanut butter – crunchy & creamy and a bottle of honey.  I also have instant Iced tea and a few boxes of add it to your water bottle diet drink mixes. 
In the fridge I have v8 and Olive loaf.  Even the most determined lunch filcher leaves olive loaf.  Three year old frozen meals disappear from the freezer, and my olive loaf remains. 
 
Where I used to work there was this guy who would eat ANYTHING……so instead of throwing questionable stuff away from the fridge, you just wrote his name on it.  He worked the night shift, and would just hunt through the fridge for anything with his name on it.  I always wondered that he was not sick all the time.  He was scarily thin though.  Nice thing was he always washed your dish.  Wierd eh??
 
So anyway, I swear this is a sinus headache, but how long can one of those REALLY last, seriously?? Every time I look down I think my eyes are going to pop from my head, and part of me hopes they do, just to relieve the pressure.  So far they haven’t though.  I still think it would be nice to see the look on my co workers faces as they encounter me head down on my keyboard with snot running all over. 
 
Allrighty then….off to the company aspirin cabinet.
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

