Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blankies and misc. stuff. July 20, 2006

Filed under: Crafts — mintlatte @ 9:37 am
Well, I hate to reiterate, but there is really nothing new here.  I do however finally have pictures of the Fat Bottom bag from Happy Hooker….Mom actually crocheted this one for me a couple weeks ago, but I just this weekend got around to putting a liner in it.  The liner is inherited stash…so I am at least making attempts to use what I have 🙂
 
I also have pictures of my favorite WIP, actually my favorite yet….I am making a baby blanket for a friend at work, and it is just so lovely, as you can see it is shell stitch in alternating colors, but I am using a g hook, so instead of being light and lacey shell stitchy, this is a lovely heavy blanket with a seriously awesome drape and feel.  I am not really using a patten, This is basically a make it up as you go along type thing….only because of the smailler hook size, it isn’t a quick project by any means.  I do love it though and wish I had the patience to do a full afghan this way.
 
On a lighter note, I got new shoes yesterday….I found some Kangaroos on sale 🙂 Oh come on you remember, the shoes with the zipper pocket….funny thing is, I got them at lunch and when I got home my daughter absolutely had to have a pair, she thought they were that cool….frankly I am quite positive I will not do or wear "cool" things often…so figure I might as well enjoy it while I can.
 
 

Leave a Reply

