Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Booties !!!! April 2, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — mintlatte @ 12:23 pm

I would like to offer quotes from those around me regarding my knitting frenzy of late.  All I know is that for some reason knitting makes my family say the most patently absurd things ever. 

Try this from the DD – Are you sure you are knitting, that is making it smaller? (said while I am tinking stitches to figure out how on earth I added one) She survived the comment, but things may have been icy for an hour or so afterwards.

 It also turns out no one can wait till the end of this row…not even a little row.  That they all find it amusing when I try to count.  In fact it is even better if they throw out random numbers while I am counting.   That having knitting stuff anywhere where they can be seen with it by someone NOT an immediate family member is high torture.  Sigh.  Clearly you see what I am fighting here.  I think the hardest thing is that I do so many other crafts they are all slightly agog that I would even think about taking on another one.  What they do not get is that this is the one I have coveted.  I have always wanted to do this.  I just couldn’t.  Until now.  Now I am admiring the work that I do, and I see so much potential here….  

Anyhow….Look, see here… First booties (I am pretty sure I will eventually get over the first thing) and these are just so clever.  They make me want to practice seaming 🙂 AND they go with an adorable sweater of shich there will be pictures as soon as it is dry.   These are from knit simple and would not exist if there werent a beautiful picture by picture tutorial in there…..

 

Leave a Reply

