Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lazy Knitter….. August 3, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — mintlatte @ 12:20 pm

All right, so seriously if I start ANYTHING else I will NEVER finish this.  All I will work on until it is done is this shrug.  Seriously. 

What you see here is one YARD of knitting, one slow, how come I can’t see any progress yard.  I am getting faster at purling…… but seriously I feel LAZY just showing this with a ruler, it isn’t as though it is more fascinating with a ruler, but there is just no other way to show any progress at all. SO it will be dead to y’all until it is done.  You will not see it or hear of it again, until I model it. 

I have decided that lace is in my future.. I can’t keep my eyes off of it lately, and I am thinkin’ I got the skills, you shall either see lace in the near (yeah you all know what me a near is like, …right??) future or well, we shall never mention this again.  Really. Never. 

The countdown to school is ON! The kiddles have begun a joint quest to find all of our nerves and stomp on them.  Things that were feasibly annoying in one or the other of them are just downright unbearable now that they are tag teaming us.  REALLY.  Yes, I still remember I had moments of blissful summer, but we have moved past that.  The children now scheme together.  Oh don;t think this is good because they are getting along….no, nothing like that, the ONLY thing they agree upon is that both parents must be equally annoyed at all times, if the seem to be getting a little peace or calming down, a child must IMMEDIETLY remedy the situation by:

A: Asking to do something they KNOW they are not allowed to do.  (Mom, can I use the chainsaw?)

B. Continually asking WHY said activity is off limits. (It’s OK, I saw a kid on TV with no head!)

C. Taking the last (insert any food/drink item here) in the house and depriving sibling.

D. Believing sibling only takes the last (insert any food/drink item here) to deprive them of it.

E. Fighting.

F. Despite incessant boredom complaints, refuses to do anything that might be remotely interesting.

G. Especially if remotely interesting is an affordable activity. (WHY can’t we all go see Hannah Montana in concert?)

H. Interrupting movies to tell you stories about things they were not supposed to be doing in the first place. (um…CHAINSAW????)

I. In general resisting anything that a parental unit requests.

School will at least take their minds off of the plotting and give them something else to focus on.

 

Leave a Reply

