Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mornings….. September 28, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — mintlatte @ 11:04 am

I am usually up for sunrise, with a few exceptions.  After a while you can start to tell which ones are going to be good, and which are just a sunrise. 

Yesterday was a just a sunrise morning, nice and bright. 

The nice thing about the sunrise on a cloudless day is that while the sun rises in the east, the mountains are to the west.  So the mountains reflect all the colors of the sun rise.  Truly I think this is what was meant by purple mountain majesty.  If not, don’t correct me.

Makes me wish I had cleaned my mirror, as it is just so much nicer than the picture shows. 

By the time I got to work, it looked like this….

Even on a plain day, I can’t imagine a better show. 

 

Leave a Reply

