Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

World Series…… October 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — mintlatte @ 4:13 pm

ticket sales suck. 

I spent the whole two hours watching a countdown screen count down about 15 times, then crash, so I ended up at the back of the line watching it countdown again.   The worst thing is hearing people who got online and had tickets 20 minutes later.  I had so hoped hubby could go, but I guess it is just not to be. 😦

I am beginning to wish they would ban ticket brokers though as this is about the third event my family has not had a chance to attend this year.  I do know we had slim chances of getting tickets anyway, but to see tickets selling for more than my car costs, when they were purchased for less than $250.00 is a little tough to swallow.

 

Leave a Reply

