Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Quiltin’….. July 14, 2008

Filed under: Knitting,Life,Sewing — mintlatte @ 2:39 pm

OK, so I can sew. I don’t sew as often as I would like.  That said it seems I have NO problems picking up misc. fabric bits for no particular purpose.  While in Kansas I visited a couple of quilt shops, but the one that stole my heart was Around the Block Quilts.  I could really gush about that shop, only it is closing, the owner is relocating to another state.  Parson’s has truly lost a little treasure.  Check out the on-line shop though as she will still be there at least 🙂

Anyhoo, the knitmare on elm street fabric I purchased earlier on-line needed a complimentary solid to act as a nice bright lining for my future knit bag….so I managed to find a few yards of aqua there…
100_2219

Also purchased on a whim, an oriental/retro inspired pink print, and goldfish!  The goldfish are especially wonderful as they have little names by them each…like bubbles or fred 🙂
100_2218

As usual I have no idea what these will grow up to be, but the smart bet is on some kind of bag.

I have spent a good portion of my evenings watering lately, seeing as how mother nature is totally behind the curve on rain lately.  It only pretends it is going to rain, and it only does that when I make outdoor plans.  Despite all her laziness though, the garden is growing…..
100_2279   100_2270

Tomatoes are set on, and working on being ripe, I will have at least one zucchini for dinner Wednesday night, we had beans from the garden on Saturday, and it is finally the season when all of the garden work pays off a little 🙂

I have been knitting but don’t have any pictures yet, but don’t get too excited, I think I just moved from cloths to towels.  Really I have got to knit something not square someday soon….

 

One Response to “Quiltin’…..”

  1. lyda Says:

    Drooling over that fabric…

    Well, not actually OVER the fabric, because then it would be wet. But you know what I mean.


Leave a Reply

