Mintlatte's Crafty Space

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ahhh…calm….. June 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mintlatte @ 7:34 pm
3 diamonds bag by mintlatte
3 diamonds bag, a photo by mintlatte on Flickr.

So I am sitting on my front porch watching the grass grow. Really. Actually I am watching the sprinklers, listening to the birds and enjoying the evening cool as it rolls in. The hubby and kids are just getting back from a walk….and I am just enjoying the calm.

I have been handed a bouquet of weeds by one kid, and a dirty foot bandaid from the other. Ah the joys of motherhood.

Work is wonderful again. Crazy busy, but oddly far less stressful than it had become. You never want someone to have so much power over you that they can make you miserable, and yet you find that stuck day to day with someone it wears down your resistance to miserable. Folks my resistance to miserable is pretty darn strong. I hope to never have to exercise my anti miserable that strongly again.

Miserable does have some good side effects though – I adopted a finish it now mentality with my crafting and didn’t take up too many long projects, so I do at least have some finished stuff. 
This was an impuls buy at a knitted peace – a free pattern with yarn purchase type thing I had to have. Basically a weekend knit. I plan to knit this one again….bigger. And maybe from wool instead of cotton, the cotton was darn hard on my hands, but worth it.

Hope you all are enjoying summer as much as I am 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

