Mintlatte's formerly Crafty Space

When Cancer takes over….

Long Day…. May 29, 2018

Filed under: Uncategorized — mintlatte @ 11:41 am

Tomorrow is shaping up to be an incredibly long day – while recently I have been pretty focused on Hubby’s health – tomorrow I have to spend some time focusing on my own.  My Rituxan infusion is tomorrow – Rituxan being the drug that keeps the MS at bay.  And while it isn’t HORRIBLE – it’s NOT a day at the park either.  Anyway in an effort to not take too much time off of work – Hubby is also doing chemo tomorrow.  And while I am appreciative they could squeeze us in on the same day – we are not at the same time – but more back to back.  I will be relinquishing my chair about the time he will be needing one so its going to be a really, REALLY long day.

I am not sure why anyone would care about this at all – except I can say – there are real challenges – both financial and logistical to managing a family and chronic illness.  Had we been scheduled on separate days – we both would have needed two days off, which really is counterproductive.  Having to take time off to remain well enough to work.. well, yeah.  You see my point.

 

Leave a comment